22. Jun 2020 
by Pierre Van Vliet

A few minutes before the start of the 1957 Monaco Grand Prix, the drivers listen with great attention to the instructions of race director and local hero Louis Chiron.

We recognize from left to right: Mike Hawthorn, Jean Behra, Wolfgang von Trips, Roy Salvadori, Stirling Moss, Jack Brabham and Peter Collins.

Victory went to Maurice Trintignant (picture here-under) in a Rob Walker entered Cooper-Climax, the second victory at Monaco for “Pétoulet”, after the one in 1955 in a Ferrari which was the first race in the Principality won by a rear-engined single-seater.

Source: DR

Leave a comment