2009, Jenson’s year

19. May 2019 
by Ziv Knoll

The Turkish Grand Prix was the 7th race of this 2009 season.

Jenson Button led the championship by 16 points over his teammate at Brawn, Rubens Barrichello, in their ‘double diffuser’ Brawn BGP 001, going into the race.

Vettel (Red Bull) took pole and had a good start, but ran wide on turn 9, gifting Button the lead. Button won the race, 6 sec ahead of Webber and Vettel who joined him on the podium, stretching his lead further in a championship that will be his at the end of the year.

Source: DR

Leave a comment