Graham Hill

24. Dec 2019 
by Ziv Knoll

Graham Hill is the only driver who’s earned the nearly impossible “Triple Crown” of motorsport: winning the Indianapolis 500, the 24 Hours of Le Mans and the Monaco Grand Prix.

By the time he retired, he’d won the nickname “Mr Monaco” by winning the race five times, a record later only beaten by Ayrton Senna, six times a winner.

He also was a twice Formula 1 World Champion, in 1962 and 1968.

Killed when he crashed his plane in heavy fog, he sadly didn’t get to see his son Damon Hill become World Champion in 1996.

Source: DR

Leave a comment